Advertisement
Screener

Vanguard S&P 500 ETF (VOO) Info

VOO ETF Data summary

Vanguard S&P 500 ETF (VOO). NYSE Arca:VOO · US

  • Legal name: Value Vanguard S&P 500 ETF.
  • Ticker: Value VOO.
  • Exchange: Value NYSE Arca.

VOO ETF Data and Ratios

VOO closed at $707.07 on 2026-09-24.

Listing fieldValue
Legal nameVanguard S&P 500 ETF
TickerVOO
ExchangeNYSE Arca

Key Facts

FactValue
Net assets$1.42T
Positions519 (506 stocks)
Top 10 holdings36.49%
Distribution yield (trailing 12 months)1.04% ($7.35 per share)
Largest sectorManufacturing, 48.43%

The expense ratio, benchmark index and inception date are prospectus items that are not in the data these pages are built from, so they are left out rather than estimated.

Ratios

Look-through ratios of the fund's portfolio: each stock's share count in the 2026-03-31 Form N-PORT, priced at the 2026-08-28 close. Every stock counts: a loss or negative book value lowers the total rather than being dropped.

Holdings report date
2026-03-31
Prices as of
RatioValueStocks includedNet assets coveredMethod
Price / earnings (P/E)27.60491 of 50696.75%Σ position value ÷ Σ (shares held × trailing diluted EPS)
Earnings yield3.62%491 of 50696.75%1 ÷ P/E
Price / book (P/B)5.66478 of 50694.92%Σ position value ÷ Σ (shares held × stockholders' equity ÷ shares outstanding)
Dividend yield (stocks held)1.11%497 of 50699.43%Σ (shares held × annual dividend per share) ÷ Σ position value

Priced at an Earlier Close

These stocks stopped trading after the report date, so they are valued at their last retained close.

HoldingNet assetsClose
Electronic Arts Inc0.08%$209.86 (last close 2026-08-04)
Coterra Energy Inc0.05%$32.55 (last close 2026-05-06)

Not Included

Stocks a ratio leaves out, and why. Nothing is estimated in their place.

HoldingNet assetsLeft out of
Berkshire Hathaway Inc1.57%P/E: no trailing EPS filed; P/B: no stockholders' equity or share count filed
Visa Inc0.89%P/E: no trailing EPS filed
ABIOMED Inc0.00%P/E: no ticker on file for the filed CUSIP, so no close; P/B: no ticker on file for the filed CUSIP, so no close; Dividend yield: no ticker on file for the filed CUSIP, so no close
KKR & Co Inc0.11%P/E: no trailing EPS filed
Airbnb Inc0.10%P/E: no trailing EPS filed; P/B: no stockholders' equity or share count filed
Monster Beverage Corp0.09%P/E: no trailing EPS filed; the screener figure is not used because its share basis across the split 2026-08-11 is not stated; P/B: no stockholders' equity or share count filed; the screener figure is not used because its share basis across the split 2026-08-11 is not stated
Carvana Co0.08%P/E: no trailing EPS filed; the screener figure is not used because its share basis across the split 2026-05-08 is not stated; P/B: no stockholders' equity or share count filed; the screener figure is not used because its share basis across the split 2026-05-08 is not stated
Hershey Co/The0.06%P/E: no trailing EPS filed
Ares Management Corp0.04%P/E: no trailing EPS filed
Constellation Brands Inc0.04%P/E: no trailing EPS filed; P/B: no stockholders' equity or share count filed
Hologic Inc0.03%P/E: no ticker on file for the filed CUSIP, so no close; P/B: no ticker on file for the filed CUSIP, so no close; Dividend yield: no ticker on file for the filed CUSIP, so no close
Erie Indemnity Co0.01%P/E: no trailing EPS filed; P/B: no stockholders' equity or share count filed
Paramount Skydance Corp0.00%P/E: no trailing EPS filed; Dividend yield: no dividend per share filed
Meta Platforms Inc2.24%P/B: no stockholders' equity or share count filed
Simon Property Group Inc0.11%P/B: no stockholders' equity or share count filed
DoorDash Inc0.10%P/B: no stockholders' equity or share count filed
Robinhood Markets Inc0.10%P/B: no stockholders' equity or share count filed
Datadog Inc0.07%P/B: no stockholders' equity or share count filed
Block Inc0.06%P/B: no stockholders' equity or share count filed
Lennar Corp0.03%P/B: no stockholders' equity or share count filed
Tyson Foods Inc0.03%P/B: no stockholders' equity or share count filed
Estee Lauder Cos Inc/The0.03%P/B: no stockholders' equity or share count filed
TKO Group Holdings Inc0.02%P/B: no stockholders' equity or share count filed
Ralph Lauren Corp0.02%P/B: no stockholders' equity or share count filed
McCormick & Co Inc/MD0.02%P/B: no stockholders' equity or share count filed
Fox Corp0.02%P/B: no stockholders' equity or share count filed
Trade Desk Inc/The0.02%P/B: no stockholders' equity or share count filed
Universal Health Services Inc0.02%P/B: no stockholders' equity or share count filed
Fox Corp0.01%P/B: no stockholders' equity or share count filed
Molson Coors Beverage Co0.01%P/B: no stockholders' equity or share count filed
Hormel Foods Corp0.01%P/B: no stockholders' equity or share count filed
General Dynamics Corp0.16%Dividend yield: no dividend per share filed
PayPal Holdings Inc0.07%Dividend yield: no dividend per share filed
Qnity Electronics Inc0.04%Dividend yield: no dividend per share filed
Veralto Corp0.04%Dividend yield: no dividend per share filed

13 positions are not a stock (cash held in a money market fund), so no ratio applies.