XOM Revenue Breakdown
Quarter ended 2026-06-30 · 10-Q · every retained filed quarter remains available.
Latest-quarter revenue composition
| Date | Reported component | Amount | Accounting treatment |
|---|
| 2026-06-30 | Sales and other operating revenue | $114.53B (98.72%) | Counted revenue source |
|---|
| 2026-06-30 | Income from equity affiliates | $954M (0.82%) | Counted revenue source |
|---|
| 2026-06-30 | Other income | $595M (0.51%) | Counted revenue source |
|---|
| 2026-06-30 | Other income, net | $0.00 (0%) | Reported non-operating income, net; includes any interest income not separately disclosed |
|---|
| 2026-06-30 | Income sources unaccounted for | -$61M (-0.05%) | Signed declared-income shortfall or surplus after every displayed identified source; always shown |
|---|
| 2026-06-30 | Total identified income | $116.08B (100.05%) | Sum of every displayed identified source, including Other income, net |
|---|
| 2026-06-30 | Declared total income | $116.02B (100.00%) | Declared operating revenue plus declared Other income, net |
|---|
Complete retained revenue composition history
| Date | Sales and other operating revenue | Income from equity affiliates | Other income | Other income, net | Income sources unaccounted for | Total identified income | Declared total income | Revenue |
|---|
| 2026-06-30 | $114.53B (98.72%) | $954M (0.82%) | $595M (0.51%) | $0.00 (0%) | -$61M (-0.05%) | $116.08B (100.05%) | $116.02B (100.00%) | Not separately disclosed |
|---|
| 2026-03-31 | $83.16B (97.68%) | $1.43B (1.68%) | $608M (0.71%) | $0.00 (0%) | -$65M (-0.07%) | $85.2B (100.07%) | $85.14B (100.00%) | Not separately disclosed |
|---|
| 2025-12-31 | Not separately disclosed | Not separately disclosed | Not separately disclosed | $0.00 (0%) | $0.00 (0%) | $82.31B (100.00%) | $82.31B (100.00%) | $82.31B (100.00%) |
|---|
| 2025-09-30 | $83.33B (97.70%) | $1.34B (1.57%) | $696M (0.82%) | $0.00 (0%) | -$70M (-0.09%) | $85.36B (100.09%) | $85.29B (100.00%) | Not separately disclosed |
|---|
| 2025-06-30 | $79.48B (97.51%) | $1.53B (1.88%) | $567M (0.70%) | $0.00 (0%) | -$67M (-0.09%) | $81.57B (100.09%) | $81.51B (100.00%) | Not separately disclosed |
|---|
| 2025-03-31 | $81.06B (97.51%) | $1.43B (1.72%) | $703M (0.85%) | $0.00 (0%) | -$60M (-0.08%) | $83.19B (100.08%) | $83.13B (100.00%) | Not separately disclosed |
|---|
| 2024-12-31 | Not separately disclosed | Not separately disclosed | Not separately disclosed | $0.00 (0%) | $0.00 (0%) | $83.43B (100.00%) | $83.43B (100.00%) | $83.43B (100.00%) |
|---|
| 2024-09-30 | $87.79B (97.53%) | $1.48B (1.65%) | $743M (0.83%) | $0.00 (0%) | $0.00 (-0.01%) | $90.02B (100.01%) | $90.02B (100.00%) | Not separately disclosed |
|---|
| 2024-06-30 | $89.99B (96.70%) | $1.74B (1.87%) | $1.33B (1.43%) | $0.00 (0%) | $0.00 (0%) | $93.06B (100.00%) | $93.06B (100.00%) | Not separately disclosed |
|---|
| 2024-03-31 | $80.41B (96.78%) | $1.84B (2.22%) | $830M (1.00%) | $0.00 (0%) | $0.00 (0%) | $83.08B (100.00%) | $83.08B (100.00%) | Not separately disclosed |
|---|
| 2023-12-31 | Not separately disclosed | Not separately disclosed | Not separately disclosed | $0.00 (0%) | $0.00 (0%) | $84.34B (100.00%) | $84.34B (100.00%) | $84.34B (100.00%) |
|---|
| 2023-09-30 | $88.57B (97.59%) | $1.46B (1.61%) | $733M (0.81%) | $0.00 (0%) | $0.00 (-0.01%) | $90.76B (100.01%) | $90.76B (100.00%) | Not separately disclosed |
|---|
| 2023-06-30 | $80.8B (100.00%) | Not separately disclosed | $737M (0.91%) | $0.00 (0%) | -$737M (-0.91%) | $81.53B (100.91%) | $80.8B (100.00%) | Not separately disclosed |
|---|
| 2023-03-31 | $83.64B (100.00%) | Not separately disclosed | $539M (0.64%) | $0.00 (0%) | -$539M (-0.64%) | $84.18B (100.64%) | $83.64B (100.00%) | Not separately disclosed |
|---|
| 2022-12-31 | Not separately disclosed | Not separately disclosed | Not separately disclosed | $0.00 (0%) | $0.00 (0%) | $108.17B (100.00%) | $108.17B (100.00%) | $108.17B (100.00%) |
|---|
| 2022-09-30 | Not separately disclosed | Not separately disclosed | Not separately disclosed | $926M (0.86%) | $0.00 (0%) | $107.44B (100.00%) | $107.44B (100.00%) | $106.51B (99.14%) |
|---|
| 2022-06-30 | Not separately disclosed | Not separately disclosed | Not separately disclosed | $728M (0.65%) | $0.00 (0%) | $111.99B (100.00%) | $111.99B (100.00%) | $111.27B (99.35%) |
|---|
| 2022-03-31 | Not separately disclosed | Not separately disclosed | Not separately disclosed | $228M (0.26%) | $0.00 (0%) | $87.96B (100.00%) | $87.96B (100.00%) | $87.73B (99.74%) |
|---|
| 2021-12-31 | Not separately disclosed | Not separately disclosed | Not separately disclosed | $1.58B (1.91%) | $0.00 (0%) | $82.89B (100.00%) | $82.89B (100.00%) | $81.31B (98.09%) |
|---|
| 2021-09-30 | Not separately disclosed | Not separately disclosed | Not separately disclosed | $224M (0.31%) | $0.00 (0%) | $72.12B (100.00%) | $72.12B (100.00%) | $71.89B (99.69%) |
|---|
| 2021-06-30 | Not separately disclosed | Not separately disclosed | Not separately disclosed | $363M (0.55%) | $0.00 (0%) | $66.31B (100.00%) | $66.31B (100.00%) | $65.94B (99.45%) |
|---|
| 2021-03-31 | Not separately disclosed | Not separately disclosed | Not separately disclosed | $122M (0.21%) | $0.00 (0%) | $57.67B (100.00%) | $57.67B (100.00%) | $57.55B (99.79%) |
|---|
| 2020-12-31 | Not separately disclosed | Not separately disclosed | Not separately disclosed | $465M (1.01%) | $0.00 (0%) | $46.2B (100.00%) | $46.2B (100.00%) | $45.74B (98.99%) |
|---|
| 2020-09-30 | Not separately disclosed | Not separately disclosed | Not separately disclosed | $257M (0.56%) | $0.00 (0%) | $45.68B (100.00%) | $45.68B (100.00%) | $45.43B (99.44%) |
|---|
| 2020-06-30 | Not separately disclosed | Not separately disclosed | Not separately disclosed | $225M (0.69%) | $0.00 (0%) | $32.5B (100.00%) | $32.5B (100.00%) | $32.28B (99.31%) |
|---|
| 2020-03-31 | Not separately disclosed | Not separately disclosed | Not separately disclosed | $249M (0.45%) | $0.00 (0%) | $55.38B (100.00%) | $55.38B (100.00%) | $55.13B (99.55%) |
|---|
| 2019-12-31 | Not separately disclosed | Not separately disclosed | Not separately disclosed | $2.97B (4.50%) | $0.00 (0%) | $66B (100.00%) | $66B (100.00%) | $63.02B (95.50%) |
|---|
| 2019-09-30 | Not separately disclosed | Not separately disclosed | Not separately disclosed | $431M (0.67%) | $0.00 (0%) | $63.85B (100.00%) | $63.85B (100.00%) | $63.42B (99.33%) |
|---|
| 2019-06-30 | Not separately disclosed | Not separately disclosed | Not separately disclosed | $0.00 (0%) | $0.00 (0%) | $69.09B (100.00%) | $69.09B (100.00%) | $69.09B (100.00%) |
|---|
| 2019-03-31 | Not separately disclosed | Not separately disclosed | Not separately disclosed | $0.00 (0%) | $0.00 (0%) | $63.63B (100.00%) | $63.63B (100.00%) | $63.63B (100.00%) |
|---|
| 2018-12-31 | Not separately disclosed | Not separately disclosed | Not separately disclosed | $0.00 (0%) | $0.00 (0%) | $71.9B (100.00%) | $71.9B (100.00%) | $71.9B (100.00%) |
|---|
| 2018-09-30 | Not separately disclosed | Not separately disclosed | Not separately disclosed | $0.00 (0%) | $0.00 (0%) | $76.61B (100.00%) | $76.61B (100.00%) | $76.61B (100.00%) |
|---|
| 2018-06-30 | Not separately disclosed | Not separately disclosed | Not separately disclosed | $0.00 (0%) | $0.00 (0%) | $73.5B (100.00%) | $73.5B (100.00%) | $73.5B (100.00%) |
|---|
| 2018-03-31 | Not separately disclosed | Not separately disclosed | Not separately disclosed | $0.00 (0%) | $0.00 (0%) | $68.21B (100.00%) | $68.21B (100.00%) | $68.21B (100.00%) |
|---|
| 2017-12-31 | Not separately disclosed | Not separately disclosed | Not separately disclosed | $0.00 (0%) | $0.00 (0%) | $52.04B (100.00%) | $52.04B (100.00%) | $52.04B (100.00%) |
|---|
| 2017-09-30 | Not separately disclosed | Not separately disclosed | Not separately disclosed | $0.00 (0%) | $0.00 (0%) | $66.17B (100.00%) | $66.17B (100.00%) | $66.17B (100.00%) |
|---|
| 2017-06-30 | Not separately disclosed | Not separately disclosed | Not separately disclosed | $0.00 (0%) | $0.00 (0%) | $62.88B (100.00%) | $62.88B (100.00%) | $62.88B (100.00%) |
|---|
| 2017-03-31 | Not separately disclosed | Not separately disclosed | Not separately disclosed | $0.00 (0%) | $0.00 (0%) | $63.29B (100.00%) | $63.29B (100.00%) | $63.29B (100.00%) |
|---|
| 2016-12-31 | Not separately disclosed | Not separately disclosed | Not separately disclosed | $0.00 (0%) | $0.00 (0%) | $61.02B (100.00%) | $61.02B (100.00%) | $61.02B (100.00%) |
|---|
| 2016-09-30 | Not separately disclosed | Not separately disclosed | Not separately disclosed | $0.00 (0%) | $0.00 (0%) | $58.68B (100.00%) | $58.68B (100.00%) | $58.68B (100.00%) |
|---|
| 2016-06-30 | Not separately disclosed | Not separately disclosed | Not separately disclosed | $0.00 (0%) | $0.00 (0%) | $57.69B (100.00%) | $57.69B (100.00%) | $57.69B (100.00%) |
|---|
| 2016-03-31 | Not separately disclosed | Not separately disclosed | Not separately disclosed | $0.00 (0%) | $0.00 (0%) | $48.71B (100.00%) | $48.71B (100.00%) | $48.71B (100.00%) |
|---|
| 2015-12-31 | Not separately disclosed | Not separately disclosed | Not separately disclosed | $0.00 (0%) | $0.00 (0%) | $59.81B (100.00%) | $59.81B (100.00%) | $59.81B (100.00%) |
|---|
| 2015-09-30 | Not separately disclosed | Not separately disclosed | Not separately disclosed | $0.00 (0%) | $0.00 (0%) | $67.34B (100.00%) | $67.34B (100.00%) | $67.34B (100.00%) |
|---|
| 2015-06-30 | Not separately disclosed | Not separately disclosed | Not separately disclosed | $0.00 (0%) | $0.00 (0%) | $74.11B (100.00%) | $74.11B (100.00%) | $74.11B (100.00%) |
|---|
| 2015-03-31 | Not separately disclosed | Not separately disclosed | Not separately disclosed | $0.00 (0%) | $0.00 (0%) | $67.62B (100.00%) | $67.62B (100.00%) | $67.62B (100.00%) |
|---|
| 2014-12-31 | Not separately disclosed | Not separately disclosed | Not separately disclosed | $0.00 (0%) | $0.00 (0%) | $86.03B (100.00%) | $86.03B (100.00%) | $86.03B (100.00%) |
|---|
| 2014-09-30 | Not separately disclosed | Not separately disclosed | Not separately disclosed | $0.00 (0%) | $0.00 (0%) | $107.49B (100.00%) | $107.49B (100.00%) | $107.49B (100.00%) |
|---|
| 2014-06-30 | Not separately disclosed | Not separately disclosed | Not separately disclosed | $0.00 (0%) | $0.00 (0%) | $111.65B (100.00%) | $111.65B (100.00%) | $111.65B (100.00%) |
|---|
| 2014-03-31 | Not separately disclosed | Not separately disclosed | Not separately disclosed | $0.00 (0%) | $0.00 (0%) | $106.77B (100.00%) | $106.77B (100.00%) | $106.77B (100.00%) |
|---|
| 2013-12-31 | Not separately disclosed | Not separately disclosed | Not separately disclosed | $0.00 (0%) | $0.00 (0%) | $110.86B (100.00%) | $110.86B (100.00%) | $110.86B (100.00%) |
|---|
| 2013-09-30 | Not separately disclosed | Not separately disclosed | Not separately disclosed | $0.00 (0%) | $0.00 (0%) | $112.37B (100.00%) | $112.37B (100.00%) | $112.37B (100.00%) |
|---|
| 2013-06-30 | Not separately disclosed | Not separately disclosed | Not separately disclosed | $0.00 (0%) | $0.00 (0%) | $106.47B (100.00%) | $106.47B (100.00%) | $106.47B (100.00%) |
|---|
| 2013-03-31 | Not separately disclosed | Not separately disclosed | Not separately disclosed | $0.00 (0%) | $0.00 (0%) | $108.81B (100.00%) | $108.81B (100.00%) | $108.81B (100.00%) |
|---|
| 2012-12-31 | Not separately disclosed | Not separately disclosed | Not separately disclosed | $0.00 (0%) | $0.00 (0%) | $115.17B (100.00%) | $115.17B (100.00%) | $115.17B (100.00%) |
|---|
| 2012-09-30 | Not separately disclosed | Not separately disclosed | Not separately disclosed | $0.00 (0%) | $0.00 (0%) | $115.71B (100.00%) | $115.71B (100.00%) | $115.71B (100.00%) |
|---|
| 2012-06-30 | Not separately disclosed | Not separately disclosed | Not separately disclosed | $0.00 (0%) | $0.00 (0%) | $127.36B (100.00%) | $127.36B (100.00%) | $127.36B (100.00%) |
|---|
| 2012-03-31 | Not separately disclosed | Not separately disclosed | Not separately disclosed | $0.00 (0%) | $0.00 (0%) | $124.05B (100.00%) | $124.05B (100.00%) | $124.05B (100.00%) |
|---|
| 2011-12-31 | Not separately disclosed | Not separately disclosed | Not separately disclosed | $0.00 (0%) | $0.00 (0%) | $121.61B (100.00%) | $121.61B (100.00%) | $121.61B (100.00%) |
|---|
| 2011-09-30 | Not separately disclosed | Not separately disclosed | Not separately disclosed | $0.00 (0%) | $0.00 (0%) | $125.33B (100.00%) | $125.33B (100.00%) | $125.33B (100.00%) |
|---|
| 2011-06-30 | Not separately disclosed | Not separately disclosed | Not separately disclosed | $0.00 (0%) | $0.00 (0%) | $125.49B (100.00%) | $125.49B (100.00%) | $125.49B (100.00%) |
|---|
| 2011-03-31 | Not separately disclosed | Not separately disclosed | Not separately disclosed | $0.00 (0%) | $0.00 (0%) | $114B (100.00%) | $114B (100.00%) | $114B (100.00%) |
|---|
| 2010-12-31 | Not separately disclosed | Not separately disclosed | Not separately disclosed | $0.00 (0%) | $0.00 (0%) | $105.19B (100.00%) | $105.19B (100.00%) | $105.19B (100.00%) |
|---|
| 2010-09-30 | Not separately disclosed | Not separately disclosed | Not separately disclosed | $0.00 (0%) | $0.00 (0%) | $95.3B (100.00%) | $95.3B (100.00%) | $95.3B (100.00%) |
|---|
| 2010-06-30 | Not separately disclosed | Not separately disclosed | Not separately disclosed | $0.00 (0%) | $0.00 (0%) | $92.49B (100.00%) | $92.49B (100.00%) | $92.49B (100.00%) |
|---|
| 2010-03-31 | Not separately disclosed | Not separately disclosed | Not separately disclosed | $0.00 (0%) | $0.00 (0%) | $90.25B (100.00%) | $90.25B (100.00%) | $90.25B (100.00%) |
|---|
| 2009-12-31 | Not separately disclosed | Not separately disclosed | Not separately disclosed | $0.00 (0%) | $0.00 (0%) | $89.84B (100.00%) | $89.84B (100.00%) | $89.84B (100.00%) |
|---|
| 2009-09-30 | Not separately disclosed | Not separately disclosed | Not separately disclosed | $0.00 (0%) | $0.00 (0%) | $82.26B (100.00%) | $82.26B (100.00%) | $82.26B (100.00%) |
|---|
| 2009-06-30 | Not separately disclosed | Not separately disclosed | Not separately disclosed | $0.00 (0%) | $0.00 (0%) | $74.46B (100.00%) | $74.46B (100.00%) | $74.46B (100.00%) |
|---|